Welcome to Stitch and Finish

Welcome to my first ever blog, and my first ever blog post.

I have created ‘Stitch and Finish’ as a place for me to share my sewing creations and connect with other sewers.

I have an enduring love of fabrics, and particularly adore cotton, linen, silk and wool.

I live in Adelaide, South Australia with my husband and our standard poodle, Pasha. While my husband is happy to leave me to my sewing and photo-taking, Pasha is my much-loved co-star.

Welcome to Stitch and Finish!

Fiona (and Pasha)

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Carole says:

    Hi Fiona and Pasha looking forward to following you both

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Carole. I think you’re my very first!

      Like

  2. Lynda says:

    Love the site, esp the carme blouse!

    Like

  3. claudia says:

    Congratulations on your new blog and looking forward to your posts too!!

    Like

    1. Thanks Claudia! I’m really enjoying sharing things here, and the opportunity to connect with other sewers. In my real life, I hardly know anyone that sews

      Like

Leave a Reply

